play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bedford Premier Motors Ltd

At Bedford Premier Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bedford Premier Motors Ltd

Bedford Premier Motors Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Bedford motor insurance dealers

    By Nicusor U on 28 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    As soon as I got there the staff was very nice and they gave everything for helping me to chose the right car. Everything went smoothly and I left there with a nice car.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Janis M on 24 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am very happy with Bedford Motors, amazing service, great team, very honest, very helpful and made everything happen super fast for us just how we wanted! Everything was super smooth from start to finish, had slight issues with the car after purchase but that was resolved within a day with no problems. The team was amazing with work ing with us around our busy days and far travels. We are so pleased with the service we have received. Very happy customers. Definitely 5 stars and highly recommend to others !


  • 5

    simply the best dealee

    By Becky L on 24 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    bery trust worthy and honest dealer,I bought a car over a momth ago from bedford premier motrs,i am so pleased with it its ansolutley my dearm car,i receiver 5 star customer service from Dan, He even offer to deliver the car to my home as i wasnt able to go and pick ot up,i would recomend everyone to buy a car with confident from this amazing dealer,


  • 5

    Great Customer Service, so far So good.

    By KEVIN J on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    The process from start to finish was an easy experience. The car was delivered to my property and as I part exchanged, my vehicle was taken to complete the deal. The communication and customer service was excellent throughout. An issue with the car after purchase was also resolved quickly and rectified under warranty.

    Reply from Bedford Premier Motors Ltd on 28/10/17

    thanks kevin for your feedback .we are much appreciated


  • 5

    I would recommend this dealer to any on

    By Prince S on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Bedford Premier Motors was more than excellent, he was honest with the car i was buying. Thanks

    Reply from Bedford Premier Motors Ltd on 28/10/17

    thanks prince


  • 5

    STAY WELL AWAY

    By Paige D on 02 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Viewed the white Suzuki swift which is currently up for sale at Bedford premier motors and was totally disappointed at the outcome. Online they advertised the car as ‘immaculate in&out’. However the car had two bold tyres, two alloys which were in very poor condition, the front bumper was a different colour to the rest of the car. They falsely advertised this car and I would recommend that people stay well away.

    Reply from Bedford Premier Motors Ltd on 14/12/18

    hi and thank you for taken some of your time to send us a feed back, we are appreciating every one of our customers feedback, unfortunately you haven't been very honest with your feedback , first of all we never had any one under your name to view this vehicle at all , I have checked all our record and booking record and we never had anyone under your name, this vehicle which you are claiming that you viewed it is absolutely in immaculate condition and it is nothing like what you mentioned in you feedback , please make sure to be honest as it might mislead our customers, we describe the conditions of all our car as what they are in , we never mislead our customer. thanks


  • 5

    Stay away from Bedford premier motors

    By dan H on 15 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE! CAR BROKE DOWN AFTER 1 WEEK. 4 CODES ON DIAGNOSTIC MACHINE, 1 WEEK AFTER A SUPPOSED SERVICE! BEDFORD PREMIER MOTORS TOLD ME IT WAS DUE TO POOR QUALITY DEISEL. CAR ALSO HAD A SAFETY RECALL STILL ATTACHED TO IT! IT IS AGAINST THE LAW TO SELL CARS WITH A SAFETY RECALL. TRYING TO TAKE COMPANY TO COURT AND NOW IGNORING ME REFUSING TO GIVE ME HIS FULL NAME. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!

    Reply from Bedford Premier Motors Ltd on 17/08/18

    thank you very much for taking some of your time to write a feed back about you r car purchasing experience, we do take customer feed back very seriousley and we do everything to learn from our mistakes, dan, i would of been much appreciated if you explained your honest experience with purchasing car from us, after you purchased a car from us,the car was absolutely perfect and mechanicaly fully checked which we do with all our car before it gos to new owner, after 10 day you bought a car you rang us and told us that your car was broke down , we immedeatley , after we recovered the car to one of our approved garages, we had a report back from mechanic saying that the reason the car was brake down was because of bad fueling. which obviously youhave used a wrong fuel, which means its not cover by you warranty, but as a good will we fixed the car for your without you pay anything for it, instead of appreciating that we fixed the car for youbut you still come and asked for refund .


  • 5

    premier motors Ltd is very good

    By LiXin T on 06 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I just bought a golf car from here. Dan's service attitude is very good, and he will bring the car to my door the same day. I am very happy to buy this car.thanks Mr Dan


  • 5

    Poor service

    By Mark L on 27 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a smart fortwo cabriolet. Adertised as full MOT.service history..I asked for the history.nothing done so I had to get serviced so I had a start point.i complained about MOT.so they put the car through and it failed on rear lights and left shock leaking . advised on pads were low.they repaired the shock and lights but left the pads,so I paid for pads to be done because of safety. Car was nice but wasnt what I got going by the ad..make sure when buying you check every detail..I wouldnt recommend

    Reply from Bedford Premier Motors Ltd on 31/05/18

    DEAR MARK. first of all i would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your custom and buying a car from us, MARK i can reassure you that we are taking every genuine reviews very seriously and try our best to learn from our mistakes , but i think you haven't been fair with our service which we provided to you. when you son came to view and test drive the car we clearly told him how long the MOT were clearly explained to your son how long mot were left on the car ,which was 7 month and we told him we can put brand new MOT on it if you wish but. he wanted to collect the car next day and he was ok with 7 month MOT, even when you came to collect the car next day you never complained about the MOT, the only time we heard back from you was when you went back and called us few days late asking new MOT, which we done it for you, to make it even more convenient we arranged MOT station near where you live so you didnt have to come to us to do it. we paid for all cost.


  • 5

    Mini Cooper

    By Howard P on 01 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bedford Premier Motors is a top dealership and honest brought a mini cooper unfortunately clutch went in the 3 months warrantee. I took it back fixed the same day with no arguments. All I can say is WELL DONE